Book Review: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Title: Carry On
Author: Rainbow Rowell
Released Date: October 6th 2015
Goodreads Synopsis: Simon Snow is the worst Chosen One who’s ever been chosen.

That’s what his roommate, Baz, says. And Baz might be evil and a vampire and a complete git, but he’s probably right.

Half the time, Simon can’t even make his wand work, and the other half, he starts something on fire. His mentor’s avoiding him, his girlfriend broke up with him, and there’s a magic-eating monster running around, wearing Simon’s face. Baz would be having a field day with all this, if he were here — it’s their last year at the Watford School of Magicks, and Simon’s infuriating nemesis didn’t even bother to show up.

Carry On – The Rise and Fall of Simon Snow is a ghost story, a love story and a mystery. It has just as much kissing and talking as you’d expect from a Rainbow Rowell story – but far, far more monsters.

download


THE LOW-DOWN (1)

As usual, I read this book after the hype was long gone and I definitely regret it! Why haven’t I read this before!!!!! While reading the book I could definitely see why Cath can’t seem to let these two go! (I am using too much exclamation point!!) Because, honestly, I myself couldn’t get enough of them, too! Especially Baz!

Baz is really my favorite character (don’t get me wrong, I love all of the characters) and we (my best friend & I) really enjoyed his POV so much that we’re wishing for a sequel that is written by Baz’ he is adorably cute and I had so much fun reading his POV.

Carry On is a book that you could really enjoy reading, you could vividly picture the world building and the writing style is as fantastic as every book that Rainbow Rowell has written. Without doubt, Carry On is now my favorite book of Rainbow Rowell.

Rating: A 5 out of 5 stars for my Baz! I mean for Carry On. A funny queer read that you would enjoy! And yes, I am totally shipping the two of them!

THE LOW-DOWN

