Book Review: It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

Title: It Ends With Us
Author: Colleen Hoover
Published Date: August 2nd 2016
Goodreads Synopsis: 

SOMETIMES THE ONE WHO LOVES YOU IS THE ONE WHO HURTS YOU THE MOST”

Lily hasn’t always had it easy, but that’s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She’s come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up – she graduated from college, moved to Boston, and started her own business. So when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid, everything in Lily’s life suddenly seems almost too good to be true.
Ryle is assertive, stubborn, and maybe even a little arrogant. He’s also sensitive, brilliant, and has a total soft spot for Lily, but Ryle’s complete aversion to relationships is disturbing.
As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her, so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan – her first love and a link to the past she left behind. He was her kindred spirit, her protector. When Atlas suddenly reappears, everything Lily has built with Ryle is threatened.
With this bold and deeply personal novel, Colleen Hoover delivers a heart-wrenching story that breaks exciting new ground for her as a writer. It Ends With Us is an unforgettable tale of love that comes at the ultimate price.
download


THE LOW-DOWN (1)
Review: Writing a book review after reading any of Colleen Hoover’s books is nearly close to impossible because every time it always leaves me with so much feels and speechless at the end I couldn’t even leave a coherent thought at my Goodreads profile. I’ve read this book about a month ago and I could say that I’m still experiencing a book hangover!!!! It really took me some time to sit down in front of a computer and finally write a review about it.
It End With Us is Colleen’s latest book and as usual, Colleen never fails to give us an emotional roller coaster ride, but this time it isn’t just about the typical “love-romance” type, it is on a much deeper level. If this book informative and very realistic that it will make cry hard and hurt in every sense possible.
It End With Us is a book that mainly focus on abusive relationship. It demonstrates what growing up with an abusive parent, what effect it cause the child and how the cycle just repeat itself if non would take an action. It also lets us know the side of someone experiencing the abuse and not just what we saw on the surface. Colleen Hoover had created relatable and realistic characters that were perfectly flawed, those who made mistakes from the past, but were still able to choose what is right not just for themselves but also for the good of everyone.
However, I actually didn’t like the epilogue of the story. This is just my personal opinion, I know some of you prefers that she ends up with Atlas, but for me, I really favor that she doesn’t end up with someone else. I like the part that she stand up for her baby and stays at it is.
Nevertheless, this book a total package and something that I strongly recommend for everyone to read. It Ends With Us is a beautiful, moving and emotional book that you will enjoy. I swear you wouldn’t regret reading this!
Rating: It Ends With Us deserves all my praise that I gave this a 5 out of 5 stars.
THE LOW-DOWN
