Book Review: Life in Outer Space by Melissa Keil

Life in Outer Space

Title: Life In Outer Space
Author: Melissa Keil
Published date: February 1st 2013
Publisher: Hardie Grant Egmont
Goodreads Synopsis: Sam Kinnison is a geek, and he’s totally fine with that. He has his horror movies, his nerdy friends, World of Warcraft – and until Princess Leia turns up in his bedroom, he doesn’t have to worry about girls.

Then Sam meets Camilla. She’s beautiful, friendly and completely irrelevant to his life. Sam is determined to ignore her, except that Camilla has a life of her own – and she’s decided that he’s going to be part of it.

Sam believes that everything he needs to know he can learn from the movies … but now it looks like he’s been watching the wrong ones.

download

 

AJ says: This book has been my saving grace last October 2015, I was badly stuck on a slump and couldn’t finish any book. Then one of my bookstagrammer friend (Ate Cath) suggested and send me a copy of this book, and I was so thankful that she introduced me this one because by the end of October I could finally finish a book.

Life in Outer Space is actually a light and a quick novel to read. It took me about two days to finish it and I seriously loved each seconds of it.

I happen to love how quirky the title of each chapters was and the movie reference used on this one is gold (you could definitely relate if you’re into horror-slasher movie.) Our protagonist happens to be an aspiring screenwriter and a fan of star wars and Warcraft, and as for our heroine I could tell you that she’s into music and also had a nerdy side.

AJ’s rating: I gave this book a 4 out of 5 stars and this is perfect for someone who appreciate horror/slasher movies and someone who might be a bit of a “geek”

 

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Life in Outer Space by Melissa Keil

Comments are closed.