Book Review: Bound by Donnielle Tyner

Bound (The Caelian Cycle #2)

Title: Bound

Author: Donniele Tyner

Series: Caelian Cycle #2

Published date: October 19th 2015

Goodreads Synopsis:

Bound by Vengeance.

Sadie has found the resolve to fight the man who caused so much pain in her life. Her tentative alliance with the HCA underground gives her the resources to train both her body and Talent for when she comes face to face with her grandfather.

Bound by Loss.

Being separated from her friends at St Vincent’s is harder than she could have ever realized and it doesn’t help that Kian has withdrawn from her as well. With help from a new friend, Sadie uncovers more about her past and that someone close to her has been keeping secrets from Sadie her entire life.

Bound by Fear.

Tragedy strikes close to home, giving a longstanding enemy, one desperate and willing to do anything to have Sadie on their side, an opportunity to arise. Allies and friends come together to stand against evil, but at a terrible cost. Sadie’s history and future collide while the world is thrown into chaos.

Sadie must overcome or forever be Bound.

download


**** DISCLAIMER:  I have received an ecopy from the Author in exchange for an honest review. ****

AJ says:  From the first book I could already see the potential Caelian Cycle Series have but I’d like to say that I enjoyed this reading book more, than the first one.

The world building is much more concrete now, the story flow is much better and smooth this time. I didn’t have a hard time following the flashbacks because they were explained more vividly.

As for the characters, Rebecca, Madison, and Sadie’s friendship are friendship goals, friends through thick and thin is gold! But it saddens me what has happened to John because his talent is one of my favorites and I really like his personality. *sobs* There were several additional characters that you would know off and Lucas is one I totally ship him with Rebecca!!!!

The chemistry between Sadie and Kian is still there and still growing, the romance is brewing slowly but surely this time around. And I couldn’t wait to know what will become of them.

I’m very much pleased with what book to has become and I couldn’t wait to get my hands of thonnext installment! And I could say that Tyner have a job well done with this great comeback.

AJ’s rating: I’m so looking forward to the next book.  Four Caeliean stars out of five stars!!!

