Book Review: Mud Vein By Tarryn Fisher

Mud Vein

Title: Mud Vein

Author: Tarryn Fisher

Published date: April 5th 2014

Publisher: CreateSpace

Genre: Suspense; Thriller; Dark; Mystery; Fiction

Goodreads Synopsis:  When reclusive novelist Senna Richards wakes up on her thirty-third birthday, everything has changed.

Caged behind an electrical fence, locked in a house in the middle of the snow, Senna is left to decode the clues to find out why she was taken. If she wants her freedom, she has to take a close look at her past.

But, her past has a heartbeat… and her kidnapper is nowhere to be found.

With her survival hanging by a thread, Senna soon realizes this is a game.

A dangerous one.

Only the truth can set her free.


AJ’s Review: Tbh, when I first saw this I though this one’s an erotica or something that relates to BDSM!!! Haha. So I decided to read the synopsis and woah this is the right one. This is what I’ve been looking for. Haven’t read a stand alone and a book with this kind of genre for so long. And I’m asking myself why I haven’t read this book sooner?

Mud Vein, is something realistically raw and written without sugar coating on it. And the plot twists are very unexpected and unpredictable that all my theories and guesses are in vain, which made loved this book even more. I love the complexity of the characters, yes, Senna is a character that you’d get pissed off at first, but when you’ve known her story, you will love her! You will love how brave and strong she have been dealing with all those shit life had thrown at her. All of those first impressions wouldn’t last!!

As for the other main character Isaac, I would like to quote how Senna had describe him, because I think that would be the best description of him.

Isaac is touch, and he is sound. He is smell, and he is sight. I tried to make a single sense like I did with everyone else, but he is all of them.

It’s just so beautiful, Tarryn really did great job writing this one. I really loved this one!! And here’s something written on the book that I really loved.

mud veinI'm not fond

AJ says: This book is a highly recommended book to anyone who wanted to be mind blown. This book will f*cked you up in so many ways. Ghad. I love this book! Totally a 5 out of 5 stars!


6c1ff-addtogoodreadsblack

