Book Review: Everealm by J.D.W

23362717

Title: Everealm

Author: J.D.W

Series: Everealm #1

Published on: October 31, 2014

Goodreads Synopsis: Breestlin cannot escape her destiny to become ruler of her father’s kingdom, but she never planned to become queen at twenty-three years of age. Upon the return of her first love, Rowan, Bree must quickly learn how to adapt to both her new responsibilities as a ruler and her inability to suppress her feelings for Rowan. To make matters more difficult, her outcast uncle, Silas, will stop at nothing to get what he desires, putting lives and the kingdom in danger. Bree must seek the assistance of the wizard, Dagan, who in a twist of fate discovers much more about his family (and himself) than he could ever imagine in this steamy love story, full of mystery and romance…

Danger awaits, as we journey through Everealm, the first book of the Everealm Series.

 


***** DISCLAIMER: I received an e-ARC of this from the author via YA BOUND BOOKTOURS in exchange for an honest book review so, rest assure that that doesn’t affect my review.****

AJ says: The cover was pretty simple, but it’s simplicity that makes it elegant, the new covers are gorgeous too, they kind of reminds me Everealm (Everealm, #1)of Kiera Cass’ The Selection Series. Hihi.

I’m not a fan of insta-love stories that’s why I thought I wouldn’t enjoy this one because of what was written in the prologue,and it has been just a back story of what our heroine used to be when she was young and carefree. But as the story goes on I have been thinking that this wasn’t bad at all, so I continued reading until I finished it. Plus reading a book from a third person’s point of view is quite new to me, again. This was actually my first time doing so, after HP series and I did enjoy it!

The our heroine’s adventure started when she was crowned the Queen of her late father’s kingdom Junacave, which have been peaceful during her father’s reign, but will soon change when her Uncle Silas announced that he is the rightful heir of the throne and that’s where the conflicts and twists begin.

Idk this guy’s giving me the Dagan’s vibe :)))

The characters are good too, Rowan who’s a skilled assassin and knight, an almost perfect partner for our heroine Queen Breestlin. What I liked about Bree is that she always puts the safety of her family and kingdom above everything else and she’s smart, cute and brave.

There’s Dagan our powerful wizard and Sidonie, one of the Sabras with an unknown origin of magic and the love interest of Dagan. They’re actually my otp in this book, I loved their combination very much! *grins*

I could say that this book had a lot of potential and  it would be very lovely to see this one turned into a TV Series. I enjoyed reading it and would surely recommend to anyone who’s into Fantasy, but it’s not suitable for young readers for this contains some descriptively hot love scenes all throughout the entire book.

AJ’s rating: I give this book a out of 5 stars and I highly recommend this to you if you are looking for a light read.  It’s a perfect mix of fantasy with romance and a tad of drama.

Buy Links:

Amazon   *   Barnes and Noble  *  Smashwords  *  iBooks  *  Kobo

download

4 thoughts on “Book Review: Everealm by J.D.W

Comments are closed.